Bipolar Disorder · friendship · mental health

Let’s Play 20 Questions!

These are powerful questions that I found from a mental health blog on PsychCentral.* They can help us pause and really get to know each other. Some questions might seem simple or silly but they are intended to make you think and touch your heart. You can journal these questions or you can explore them with a friend or with your significant other. Here are the 20 questions and my answers to them so I can connect with you. Fell free to copy & paste in the comments so I may know my readers.

 

  • When was the last time you did something for the first time? I took a fish off a hook 2 years ago
  • What has made you doubt yourself? My illness
  • What’s the best part of the day? When I sit by myself and drink my coffee in the morning.
  • If you could start your own business, what would it be? A Beagle rescue.
  • What’s your favorite room in your house? My bedroom
  • When are you at your best? Early afternoon, after I have completely waken up and chores are done.
  • What book made a great impression on you? To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  • What was your latest discovery? My car’s defrost can be turned up or down
  • What song makes you want to dance the night away? Dancing Queen by ABBA
  • What word gives you the jitters? Moist
  • What makes your home feel like a home to you? My family & pets are here.
  • Could you go a week without the Internet? I hope so, I lived without it for 20 + years
  • What does your ideal day look like? Wake up to the sun shining through my window and my cats snuggled beside me, coffee already made, enjoying my coffee & breakfast outside with my dogs, taking a dog for a walk, having lunch and spending the afternoon with my family, making dinner with my girls, relaxing and enjoying my family’s company, & finally going to bed when I am tired and falling fast asleep.
  • Have you looked at the clouds today? Yes, on my walk
  • What was the best advice that anyone ever gave you? My high school choral director: If you are on time, you are late.
  • How old do you feel? Most days I feel my age, 38
  • What movie have you seen at least five times? Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
  • What is your favorite sound? The sound of my daughter sighing in her sleep.
  • What do you like daydreaming about? Performing on Broadway
  • What do most people not know about you? I am a classically trained coloratura soprano

*http://blogs.psychcentral.com/weightless/2016/03/20-questions-to-connect-with-yourself-and-someone-else/

Leave a Reply

